Random Tuesday Thoughts

randomtuesday

Rather than the “What I Learned This Week” post, I thought I’d change it up a bit and do Random Tuesday Thoughts.  My real life friend Delia does this at her blog

Here goes:

I wore green today (St. Pat’s Day) and if the woman in my office that pinched me a few years ago does it again, I’m slapping the $&!% out of her and blaming it on a gut reaction from my former jail days.

If my husband doesn’t get a job soon, I’m going to blow my brains out.  At least he’ll have the life insurance money to pay off the house & cars.

I need to exercise.  Maybe when husband goes back to work, I can afford to join Curves.  If Delia would get her boil cleared up, I might have a little motivation to go.

I’m in a B!T@%!NG mood today, so I’m going to call the doctor’s office while the mood lasts.  I sat in the office for 30 minutes yesterday and didn’t get called back to the exam rooms.  In comes a friend that had an appointment 30 minutes after mine.  She goes back 5 minutes after she arrives.  I didn’t want the appointment anyway – I haven’t exercised, I haven’t lost any weight since last month, and I don’t care for the doc’s bedside manner.  Now my health care flexible spending account probably won’t reimburse me for the mileage since I didn’t see said doctor.  I’m asking for the office manager and requesting that the DOC pay for my mileage at the current US Gov’t reimbursement rate which is $0.55/mile.  Considering I drove over 130 miles, I should be getting a nice little check from said doctor.  Yeah, right.  Like that’s going to happen. 

I was going to write a whole post about yesterday’s doctor’s appointment experience, but I totally lost my mojo.  Maybe I’ll find it when I call and complain to the office manager about their lack of professionalism.

In other news – back to work today and the desk is piled high.  What am I doing?  Blogging.

5 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts”

  1. appalachianamerican Says:

    I hope the office manager isn’t in a similar “B!T@%!NG” mood!

    I did not wear green today. Not because I refuse to participate in holiday traditions, but because I realized I don’t own much green! I do have one green sweater, but I don’t like the neck cut on it, so it rarely sees the light of day. Besides, depending on the pincher, pinching may not be such a bad thing 🙂

  2. Keely Says:

    At least you have your priorities straight!

    Nobody told me about the pinching. I’m afraid of the pinching. Is this an American thing that never crossed the border??

    Glad you could play! Happy Tuesday!

  3. GreenJello Says:

    You’ll have to come up with a better plan. Life insurance doesn’t pay out for suicide!

  4. Delia Says:

    I’m so happy that my boil has motivated you to the point of joining Curves! Did you catch a peek at the “wick?”

  5. Angel Says:

    Pinching…. owww… I wore green and shamrock earing to avoid the pinching.. (Did i mention I had to wear the green at 9 pm on the 16th because of my job??) The people at my school also have a tendancy to smack as well

Leave a Reply

