What I Learned This Week

 

 This week I have learned several things.  Some funny, some serious, some heartbreaking, some joyous.

I have learned not to take life for granted.  I think I had mentioned earlier that Jason was visiting his friend at UK Hospital in Lexington.  His friend will be 32 this month and his heart is not working. He’s on two LVAD devices.  Jason reported that this was the first time that UK had used two at the same time on the same person.  Hopefully Jason’s friend is on the mend, but it will be a long  journey back to health.  He still has a long stay in the hospital, followed by several months of rehab.

As of the past two nights I’ve learned that the furry kids prefer that I sleep sideways on the bed.  It gives them more room to stretch out.  And, after all, that IS the most important thing in life.

I’ve learned that this netbook thing is way handy at work when my work computer won’t let me on certain blog sites.  Little netbook works every time.  Thank goodness for the courthouse and the civic center next door – and their unsecured wireless internet!

I’ve learned that my friend Delia is a Bad Mommy!  Find out for yourself here.

I’ve learned that my friend Julie misses her hubby.  But I’m thankful that her hubby is doing what he does.  We should ALL be thankful.

5 Responses to “What I Learned This Week”

  1. Allison @ Slice of Heaven Says:

    I feel for Julie, too! She is sweetie!

  2. Delia Says:

    Why didn’t you post anything about what you learned regarding bathroom habits?
    Lovin’ the Doggie Bloggie!!!

  3. April Says:

    I’ll leave that topic on your blog!

  4. Musings of a Housewife Says:

    It is so easy to take things for granted, isn’t it? Great lessons this week!

  5. Julie From Inmates Says:

    Lots of good things you learned my friend. =) I’m a little behind on my blog reading. Trying to catch up today. Oh, and I gave you a blog award over at Inmates. Come by to pick it up.

Leave a Reply

