On The Road Again…

The hubby and I are getting read to hit the road to Louisville to see Brandi Carlile with the Louisville Orchestra.  Check out those links.  I haven’t heard the Louisville Orchestra before, but Brandi Carlile is absolutely amazing!

The Story Photo Shoot

(pic courtesy of Brandi’s myspace page)

We’re staying at the historic Seelbach Hilton downtown.  We’ve stayed there before and absolutely enjoyed the whole experience – the rice-carved four poster bed, the marble bathrooms… gorgeous.  According to the website they’ve done some extensive remodeling.  I hope they’ve maintained the historic charm that the hotel used to be so famous for.  I’ll update with photos when I return (ok, maybe tonight after we get back from the show… I’m loving my new HP Mini and its portability!).

 

One Response to “On The Road Again…”

  1. Delia Says:

    I’m jealous!! Have fun and don’t bring back any snow with you!!!

Leave a Reply

